Where the wind comes sweepin’ down the plains

So, I wasn’t really the only vegan in Idaho. I met another one. But guys, I really think I am the only vegan in the state of Oklahoma. We came here after graduation to get started on first job stuff, and I’ve been laughed at in my salad-ordering face ever since. The only grocery store in town is Walmart. If you’re a local shopper, you could head to Marvin’s, the store that hasn’t updated its food since 1972. Whole Foods is an hour and a half away, and there are two (slightly overpriced) health food stores thirty minutes away. I’ll be fine; just don’t ask me to go out to dinner.

Leave a Reply

